Grandmothers of Alberta for a New Generation (a.k.a. The GANG) http://edmgrandmothers.org Tue, 19 Jul 2016 23:15:33 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Kazuri Jewelry, a success story http://edmgrandmothers.org/kazuri-jewelry-a-success-story/ http://edmgrandmothers.org/kazuri-jewelry-a-success-story/#respond Fri, 24 Jun 2016 18:00:32 +0000 http://edmgrandmothers.org/?p=2304 http://edmgrandmothers.org/kazuri-jewelry-a-success-story/feed/ 0 Save the Date! Grandmothers Campaign 10th Anniversary Celebrations http://edmgrandmothers.org/save-the-date-grandmothers-campaign-10th-anniversary-celebrations/ http://edmgrandmothers.org/save-the-date-grandmothers-campaign-10th-anniversary-celebrations/#respond Thu, 23 Jun 2016 02:36:00 +0000 http://edmgrandmothers.org/?p=2300 http://edmgrandmothers.org/save-the-date-grandmothers-campaign-10th-anniversary-celebrations/feed/ 0 Stories from our work http://edmgrandmothers.org/stories-from-our-work/ http://edmgrandmothers.org/stories-from-our-work/#comments Mon, 09 May 2016 01:34:16 +0000 http://edmgrandmothers.org/?p=2290 http://edmgrandmothers.org/stories-from-our-work/feed/ 1 Fabric Frenzy generates $23,313.00 for Grandmothers Campaign http://edmgrandmothers.org/fabric-frenzy-generates-23313-00-for-grandmothers-campaign/ http://edmgrandmothers.org/fabric-frenzy-generates-23313-00-for-grandmothers-campaign/#respond Mon, 11 Apr 2016 18:23:49 +0000 http://edmgrandmothers.org/?p=2285 http://edmgrandmothers.org/fabric-frenzy-generates-23313-00-for-grandmothers-campaign/feed/ 0 Another Fabulous Fabric Frenzy! http://edmgrandmothers.org/another-fabulous-fabric-frenzy/ http://edmgrandmothers.org/another-fabulous-fabric-frenzy/#respond Sun, 10 Apr 2016 19:24:50 +0000 http://edmgrandmothers.org/?p=2273 http://edmgrandmothers.org/another-fabulous-fabric-frenzy/feed/ 0 Grandmothers to Grandmothers: Celebrate and Rededicate http://edmgrandmothers.org/grandmothers-to-grandmothers-celebrate-and-rededicate/ http://edmgrandmothers.org/grandmothers-to-grandmothers-celebrate-and-rededicate/#respond Wed, 23 Mar 2016 18:06:11 +0000 http://edmgrandmothers.org/?p=2268 http://edmgrandmothers.org/grandmothers-to-grandmothers-celebrate-and-rededicate/feed/ 0 Fabulous Fabric Frenzy 2016 http://edmgrandmothers.org/fabulous-fabric-frenzy-2016/ http://edmgrandmothers.org/fabulous-fabric-frenzy-2016/#respond Mon, 15 Feb 2016 18:04:11 +0000 http://edmgrandmothers.org/?p=2219 http://edmgrandmothers.org/fabulous-fabric-frenzy-2016/feed/ 0 Call for Donations- Fabulous Fabric Frenzy http://edmgrandmothers.org/call-for-donations-fabulous-fabric-frenzy/ http://edmgrandmothers.org/call-for-donations-fabulous-fabric-frenzy/#comments Sat, 23 Jan 2016 00:19:04 +0000 http://edmgrandmothers.org/?p=2208 http://edmgrandmothers.org/call-for-donations-fabulous-fabric-frenzy/feed/ 1 What’s it Worth? Antique Appraisals Feb. 6 http://edmgrandmothers.org/whats-it-worth-antique-appraisals-feb-6/ http://edmgrandmothers.org/whats-it-worth-antique-appraisals-feb-6/#respond Fri, 22 Jan 2016 23:18:26 +0000 http://edmgrandmothers.org/?p=2205 http://edmgrandmothers.org/whats-it-worth-antique-appraisals-feb-6/feed/ 0 Eastside Grannies featured in Edmonton Journal article http://edmgrandmothers.org/eastside-grannies-featured-in-edmonton-journal-article/ http://edmgrandmothers.org/eastside-grannies-featured-in-edmonton-journal-article/#respond Sun, 10 Jan 2016 17:36:32 +0000 http://edmgrandmothers.org/?p=2183 http://edmgrandmothers.org/eastside-grannies-featured-in-edmonton-journal-article/feed/ 0 Date change for Stephen Lewis presentation http://edmgrandmothers.org/date-change-for-stephen-lewis-presentation/ http://edmgrandmothers.org/date-change-for-stephen-lewis-presentation/#respond Wed, 06 Jan 2016 23:27:05 +0000 http://edmgrandmothers.org/?p=2180 http://edmgrandmothers.org/date-change-for-stephen-lewis-presentation/feed/ 0 Stephen Lewis speaking at U of A http://edmgrandmothers.org/stephen-lewis-speaking-at-u-of-a/ http://edmgrandmothers.org/stephen-lewis-speaking-at-u-of-a/#respond Sun, 03 Jan 2016 16:12:53 +0000 http://edmgrandmothers.org/?p=2176 http://edmgrandmothers.org/stephen-lewis-speaking-at-u-of-a/feed/ 0 New Videos: The ASK HER Talks http://edmgrandmothers.org/new-videos-the-ask-her-talks/ http://edmgrandmothers.org/new-videos-the-ask-her-talks/#respond Sun, 27 Dec 2015 18:59:04 +0000 http://edmgrandmothers.org/?p=2172 http://edmgrandmothers.org/new-videos-the-ask-her-talks/feed/ 0 Merry Christmas from The GANG! http://edmgrandmothers.org/merry-christmas-from-the-gang/ http://edmgrandmothers.org/merry-christmas-from-the-gang/#respond Sun, 13 Dec 2015 01:30:15 +0000 http://edmgrandmothers.org/?p=2159 http://edmgrandmothers.org/merry-christmas-from-the-gang/feed/ 0 ASK HER talks: GANG members connect with their African sisters http://edmgrandmothers.org/ask-her-talks-gang-members-connect-with-their-african-sisters/ http://edmgrandmothers.org/ask-her-talks-gang-members-connect-with-their-african-sisters/#respond Mon, 30 Nov 2015 17:52:33 +0000 http://edmgrandmothers.org/?p=2152 http://edmgrandmothers.org/ask-her-talks-gang-members-connect-with-their-african-sisters/feed/ 0 Tiny Trees Silent Auction November 27-29 and Kids Christmas Shoppe November 28 & 29 http://edmgrandmothers.org/tiny-trees-silent-auction-november-27-29-and-kids-christmas-shoppe-november-28-29/ http://edmgrandmothers.org/tiny-trees-silent-auction-november-27-29-and-kids-christmas-shoppe-november-28-29/#respond Wed, 18 Nov 2015 17:43:15 +0000 http://edmgrandmothers.org/?p=2139 http://edmgrandmothers.org/tiny-trees-silent-auction-november-27-29-and-kids-christmas-shoppe-november-28-29/feed/ 0 ASK HER talks coming to Edmonton November 23 http://edmgrandmothers.org/ask-her-talks-coming-to-edmonton-november-23/ http://edmgrandmothers.org/ask-her-talks-coming-to-edmonton-november-23/#respond Wed, 18 Nov 2015 17:29:30 +0000 http://edmgrandmothers.org/?p=2133 http://edmgrandmothers.org/ask-her-talks-coming-to-edmonton-november-23/feed/ 0 GANG members invite everyone to Scrabble Fundraiser http://edmgrandmothers.org/gang-members-invite-everyone-to-scrabble-fundraiser/ http://edmgrandmothers.org/gang-members-invite-everyone-to-scrabble-fundraiser/#respond Tue, 13 Oct 2015 22:06:54 +0000 http://edmgrandmothers.org/?p=2119 http://edmgrandmothers.org/gang-members-invite-everyone-to-scrabble-fundraiser/feed/ 0 The Power of Words Scrabble Benefit 2015 http://edmgrandmothers.org/the-power-of-words-scrabble-benefit-2015/ http://edmgrandmothers.org/the-power-of-words-scrabble-benefit-2015/#comments Sun, 23 Aug 2015 15:12:42 +0000 http://edmgrandmothers.org/?p=2098 http://edmgrandmothers.org/the-power-of-words-scrabble-benefit-2015/feed/ 1 An Inspiring Young Supporter http://edmgrandmothers.org/an-inspiring-young-supporter/ http://edmgrandmothers.org/an-inspiring-young-supporter/#respond Wed, 15 Jul 2015 05:05:16 +0000 http://edmgrandmothers.org/?p=2090 http://edmgrandmothers.org/an-inspiring-young-supporter/feed/ 0 Alberta Grandmother Gathering 2015 Registration Form http://edmgrandmothers.org/alberta-grandmother-gathering-2015-registration-form/ http://edmgrandmothers.org/alberta-grandmother-gathering-2015-registration-form/#comments Wed, 15 Jul 2015 04:46:22 +0000 http://edmgrandmothers.org/?p=2085 http://edmgrandmothers.org/alberta-grandmother-gathering-2015-registration-form/feed/ 2 Our visit with Ida Mukaka http://edmgrandmothers.org/our-visit-with-ida-mukaka/ http://edmgrandmothers.org/our-visit-with-ida-mukaka/#respond Thu, 14 May 2015 20:50:03 +0000 http://edmgrandmothers.org/?p=2011 http://edmgrandmothers.org/our-visit-with-ida-mukaka/feed/ 0 Video: South Africa – Granpower! http://edmgrandmothers.org/video-south-africa-granpower/ http://edmgrandmothers.org/video-south-africa-granpower/#respond Wed, 23 Apr 2014 23:25:53 +0000 http://edmgrandmothers.org/?p=1686 http://edmgrandmothers.org/video-south-africa-granpower/feed/ 0 GANG Newsletter – Winter 2013 http://edmgrandmothers.org/gang-newsletter-winter-2013-2/ http://edmgrandmothers.org/gang-newsletter-winter-2013-2/#respond Thu, 05 Dec 2013 23:53:09 +0000 http://edmgrandmothers.org/?p=1537 http://edmgrandmothers.org/gang-newsletter-winter-2013-2/feed/ 0 Celebrating African Grandmothers – a Juried Art Exhibition – Sept 2013 http://edmgrandmothers.org/event-celebrating-african-grandmothers-juried-art-exhibition/ http://edmgrandmothers.org/event-celebrating-african-grandmothers-juried-art-exhibition/#respond Mon, 22 Jul 2013 02:28:02 +0000 http://edmgrandmothers.org/?p=1284 http://edmgrandmothers.org/event-celebrating-african-grandmothers-juried-art-exhibition/feed/ 0 And The GANG was on TV Again – Two More Times! http://edmgrandmothers.org/and-gang-tv-again/ http://edmgrandmothers.org/and-gang-tv-again/#respond Wed, 17 Apr 2013 04:54:30 +0000 http://edmgrandmothers.org/?p=1221 http://edmgrandmothers.org/and-gang-tv-again/feed/ 0 African Blizzard Angels of 2013 http://edmgrandmothers.org/african-blizzard-angels-2013/ http://edmgrandmothers.org/african-blizzard-angels-2013/#respond Wed, 17 Apr 2013 04:08:04 +0000 http://edmgrandmothers.org/?p=1194 http://edmgrandmothers.org/african-blizzard-angels-2013/feed/ 0 GANG’s Book “Stirring Memories” Picked for “Best of 2012” List in Edmonton Journal http://edmgrandmothers.org/stirring-memories-best-2012-edmonton-journal/ http://edmgrandmothers.org/stirring-memories-best-2012-edmonton-journal/#respond Wed, 16 Jan 2013 13:14:09 +0000 http://edmgrandmothers.org/?p=1096 http://edmgrandmothers.org/stirring-memories-best-2012-edmonton-journal/feed/ 0